Jury for the Healthcare Awards 2015

Annaswamy Vaidheesh

Dr. Annaswamy Vaidheesh has been the Managing Director and Vice President of South Asia at GlaxoSmithkline Pharmaceuticals Limited.Prior to this appointment, Vaidheesh was Vice President, Corporate Government Affairs, Asia-Pacific at Johnson & Johnson based in Singapore. Before that he was Managing Director, Johnson & Johnson Medical India and Vice President, Asia-Pacific - Diabetes franchise, based in Mumbai.Vaidheesh is a successful senior business leader from Johnson & Johnson with more than 28 years of diverse experience in the healthcare and FMCG (fast-moving consumer goods) industries. He is a Bachelor of Physics from Madras University and has completed his Master's Degree in Marketing Management from Bombay University.

Kewal Handa

Kewal Handa, CEO has over 30+ years of experience across finance, commercial strategy and business development functions across some credible names of the financial services industry.His educational Qualifications include Management Accountant and Company Secretary, senior MDP from IIM - A (Indian Institute of Management - Ahmedabad), Pfizer leadership development program from Harvard University and Marketing Strategy from Columbia Business School. Prior to TECF, Handa was the Managing Director of Pfizer Ltd from 2005 - 2012. He also served as a Managing Director of Wyeth India, a group company of Pfizer Ltd from 2009 - 2012. Under his leadership at Pfizer Ltd, the organization achieved a price appreciation of 77.8%. He was also associated with recognized players like HLL, Vidyut, SICOM and Schrader Scovill prior to Pfizer Ltd. He is mentoring few young start up entrepreneurs.

D G Shah - Secretary General, Indian Pharmaceutical Alliance

Mr. D G Shah, is the secretary general of Indian Pharmaceutical Alliance (IPA) comprising of eight research based Indian pharmaceutical companies. Mr Shah has been a Director with Pfizer Ltd for more than twenty years before he set up his own pharmaceutical consultancy, Vision Consultancy Group.

Dr Sudarshan Ballal

Dr Sudarshan Ballal is the Director of Manipal Institute of Nephrology & Urology (MINU) at Bangalore, a well known Nephrologist and Chairman of the Medical Advisory Board at the Manipal Hospital in Bangalore. He is one of the few Indian specialist doctors to have received the FRCP without having undergone training in any of the hospitals in United Kingdom.Dr Ballal did his MBBS from the Kasturba Medical College, Manipal and won the prestigious Dr TMA Pai Gold Medal for the best graduating medical student in 1976. Dr Ballal had also served as Clinical Professor of Medicine and as Consultant Nephrologist in St.Louis University. He is commonly identified with issues concerning Kidney diseases. The centre MINU which he established at Bangalore carried out the first Kidney transplants in the state. The Karnataka State has recognized Dr Ballal's efforts in the field of medicine by awarding him the Karnataka Rajyotsava Award in 2005.

AB Ravi

A.B. Ravi is Editor - Special Projects at CNBC-TV18. He is responsible for key weekend programmes on the channel including the award winning 'Making It Big' which is now running in its 5th season. Additionally, Ravi is responsible for bringing out CNBC-TV18's daily e-newsletter 'India Business Update'. Ravi brings with him more than three decades of journalistic experience in different news mediums such as print and web.